The Diaper Diaries

but hopefully not full of crap

Things I Love- Reynolds Slow Cooker Liners September 19, 2007

Filed under: Food,Things I Love Thursdays — thediaperdiaries @ 8:44 pm

slowcookerliner1.jpg So many of the “Things I Love” involve food. Why is that? I should just do a post that says:

Things I Love Thursday-Food

and leave it at that.

I really love my slow cooker. I love not having to worry about food at the end of the day. I love having my whole house smell like yummy food all day. I love cleaning up the caked on food that is left over after we eat. Oh wait, I hate that part.

That’s why I love Reynolds Slow Cooker Liners. You just line your slow cooker with one and then cook as usual. After cooking, pitch the liner and you are good to go. Makes lazy Sundays even lazier.

 

8 Responses to “Things I Love- Reynolds Slow Cooker Liners”

  1. anne Says:

    I love those too!! Though I’m usually not very good at getting anything in the pot before we leave on a Sunday morning. I tend to get up about 20 minutes before we have to leave and that’s it! I suppose I could put it all in the night before and keep it in the fridge? Hmmm…Don’t you love my talking out loud on your blog?!

  2. canearl Says:

    I got a free sample and will be using it this weekend. I HATE cleaning out my crock pot so these seem so cool.

  3. SAHMmy Says Says:

    You’re my guinea pig! Seriously, you’ve tried so many products I’ve been afraid to waste money on in case they’re useless. Thanks for the tip–it’s crockpot season!

  4. BigBinder Says:

    I just want to say that I love these too, even though I shouldn’t because they are 1) plastic and 2) disposable. I justify their use by saying that I am conserving water by not having to wash the crock pot out. Lame, but it works for me.

  5. adventuremom Says:

    I am so going to have to try these.

  6. Who me? Says:

    I have the liners but never worked for me. I still get juice in my crock pot.

    SO, I bought a new crock pot, w/a removable center!

  7. Jenna Says:

    I have always been leary of these. Are they expensive? Being a baggy-washing, tinfoil re-using, solar cooking kind of nerd-bomber I just wonder if I ought to give them a try. I like BigBinder’s H20 justification, but I’m still not sold…hmmm.

    The scrubbing part–I just bake everything slowly in the oven then let pots soak in hot soapy water (which I wash other dishes in using earth-friendly cleaners to conserve water and love Mother earth) and usually by that time the crud just jumps right off b/c it’s so soggy.

    All this to say, I think I might be some kind of masochist…I should just buy the durn bags and make my life a little easier, shouldn’t I?


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.