The Diaper Diaries

but hopefully not full of crap

Happy Birthday Princess! September 23, 2007

Filed under: Holidays — thediaperdiaries @ 2:48 pm

 Lily is officially 4. She awoke this morning to a bike with a bow on it and is out riding her little heart out as we speak (um, write?). Lest you think I am a blog obsessed mommy (which who are we kidding, I am), I am stuck home while Hannah finishes up her nap. We all spent the whole morning playing so hard we all came home and crashed.

The official party is next weekend since one set of grandparents and her bestest little friend R are out of town, but we still tried to make a big deal out of today. I also was very Martha-esque on Friday and made these fabulous cupcakes for preschool. We (meaning I) choose and apple theme because it is fall and they were learning about “The Fall” in school and I think every 4 year old in the class grasped the symbolism of the apple relating to Adam and Eve don’t you? Oh yes, I am that mom (See Jenny, you are not the only one).

                      

They don’t look near as impressive as they tasted. I made homemade butter cream frosting that contained 2 sticks of butter and a whole bag of powdered sugar. Yummy! (of course, I just assume they were yummy cause they all went to preschool and no one licked every spoon and beater clean after baking them-ahem).

Anywho, thank you Lily for making me a mom 4 years ago today. You made a life long dream come true (well, you and the hubby and God). It has been quite an adventure I wouldn’t trade for anything in the world. You are an amazing little girl who challenges me everyday to become a better mommy and a better person. If I could make one simple request, slow down already! I am going to blink and you will be all grown up (God knows you already think you are).  Please stay my precious “little” girl forever. I love you.

 

4 Responses to “Happy Birthday Princess!”

  1. Awww super sweet!!! And the cupcakes are FAB-U-LOUS! I am sure they tasted great too. And the Biblical symbolism!! I mean really – aesthetically pleasing, tasty, and Biblically sound?? What more could a girl ask for in a b-day treat? You are Super MOM!

  2. canearl Says:

    Those cupcakes look awesome! It’s crazy how fast they grow up. My oldest baby’s first year went by so slow, but it’s been on hyper speed ever since!

  3. Oh my goodness! I am so angry that I had Zack switch preschools. To think he would have been so inspired by those cupcakes. They look very cool. I might have to steal this idea for another event :)

  4. Oh yes! Happy birthday Lily! You are too cute and mature for your own good!


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.