The Diaper Diaries

but hopefully not full of crap

Frugal Friday- Vacation Post July 11, 2008

Filed under: Frugal Fridays — thediaperdiaries @ 7:05 am

  I’m on vacation. So here’s what I got for you today. Don’t spend your money. Save your money. Or at least don’t spend more than you make. There you have it. I am out until Monday when I will return with a big announcement. Please remain on the edge of your seat until then.

 

10 Responses to “Frugal Friday- Vacation Post”

  1. Alicia Says:

    I’ll have fallen off by Monday, I’ll be on the floor waiting.

  2. Beth Says:

    But I just…and I do mean JUST, this minute…got my desk chair adjusted so that I could sit all the way back in it and actually have back support and good posture and all that great ergonomic stuff.

    The backs of my thighs are on the edge of the seat…fraid that’s all the better I can do for you. At least till hubby comes home and adjusts the chair to fit *his* body perfectly. :)

  3. Brooke Says:

    *sets outlook reminder to be back in seat promptly Monday morning to fool her into thinking I was here the whole time*

  4. bigbinder Says:

    Wait, so you are saying spend LESS than you make? No wonder we are broke! I had the formula all wrong. Thanks for clearing that up.

  5. nicolerenae Says:

    I think I know the big annoucement…you won Cherry Idol right?

  6. Toni Says:

    Great advice. I try so hard to live by that. Have a great weekend!

  7. Erin G Says:

    oooh, I’m excited. are you living on permanent vacation? is that it?

  8. Auntie N Says:

    WOW!!! You sound just like GDB:-) A good way to sound. Dare I guess #3???????

    Well, you never know! Have fun.

  9. lifeafterbaby Says:

    Seriously, some people just can’t do the math. But I’m glad to know you can.

    And everyone is waiting for you to announce that you’re pregnant or something like that. You’ve totally set us up for it. Except that you were on a wine tasting trip recently…so now I’m stumped.

    Tattoo? New piercing? Changing the name of your blog? Contest? I’m so curious…hate you.


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.