The Diaper Diaries

but hopefully not full of crap

Frugal Fridays- Cheap Magazines June 8, 2007

Filed under: Frugal Fridays — thediaperdiaries @ 6:13 am

If they had rehab for magazine-oholics, I would do the currently hip thing and go. I have way to many subscriptions and spend most of my reading time catching up on them. That being said I rarely pay much if anything for these magazines. Some I get as gifts, some I win from taking surveys for various companies, others I buy on ebay. Yes ebay.

Unless you have truly been living under a rock you know you can get all sorts of deals on ebay. I buy my kids clothes, an occasional book, a knick-knack or 2…and magazine subscriptions. I don’t know who is selling these or how they are getting them cheaply, but I don’t care. As long as they have an established good rating, I am up for buying.

I recently got Wondertime Magazine for $1.80 for 1 year. I love this magazine and love it even more when it is that cheap. That is cheaper than what an issue would cost you in a store!

If you are a magazine addict like me, you must keep in mind that it is not frugal to spend $25 on 25 different magazine subscriptions, but an occasional splurge never hurt anyone.

 

Leave a Reply

