The Diaper Diaries

but hopefully not full of crap

Great Saturday June 30, 2007

Filed under: Family,Random Life Moments — thediaperdiaries @ 3:37 pm

sun.jpg  What a great Saturday we have had around Casa de Diaper Diaries. This morning while the baby napped, my 3 1/2 year old and I played an intense game of dominoes. We giggled a lot and tried hard to beat each other. Isn’t silly that I get competitive with a child? She mostly won, but I think she let me win one game. Then, we did some much need yard work as a family. We rewarded ourselves with a family concert with my oldest singing into a hairbrush, me playing a mean tennis racket, my youngest beating on a drum and my hubby holding the video camera. Look for us touring in a town near you.

After lunch, I took a fabulous catnap. My oldest mastered the rope swing on the swing set for the first time. I am about to set up my hammock that my hubby got me for my birthday. It is the perfect temperature for sitting on the back deck to blog a little. Later, after the kids go to bed, the hubby and I are opening a nice bottle of white and laying on the hammock under the stars.

Perfection.

 

2 Responses to “Great Saturday”

  1. Sounds like perfection, indeed! What a wonderful way to spend a Saturday!

    Jane, P&B Girls

  2. Steph Says:

    Ok, please help me understand how the play the game. I played with Jake but I think I totally screwed it up. No one won, as we did not keep score but I think we did not even know how to play in the first place.


Leave a Reply

