The Diaper Diaries

but hopefully not full of crap

Further Proof i am raising a 13 year old trapped in a 3 1/2 year old’s body August 1, 2007

Filed under: Quotes — thediaperdiaries @ 8:35 pm

teenager.jpg

A Conversation overhead from Lily today.

My mom stopped by today and asked Lily if she would come snuggle with her on her lap. Lily responded (and I quote), “I’m not really all about sitting on your lap right now.”

Will someone please tell me what is going on? Also stayed tuned for the next 10 years of my blog to see what kind of crazy things she is saying when she is actually 13. 

 

5 Responses to “Further Proof i am raising a 13 year old trapped in a 3 1/2 year old’s body”

  1. canearl Says:

    That is funny! My 4 year old has said things the last couple of months that made me think the exact same thing. I pray that the rapture comes before my kids are teenagers :).

  2. laane Says:

    Just say “no”when they are 13… and they react like a three year old. LOL!

  3. goodideamomma Says:

    I can’t wait for the day when she uses, “For Cheap” in a sentence!
    She is so your daughter!

  4. summershine Says:

    Not all about sitting in your lap…? What the?
    That is too funny!

  5. Jen M Says:

    Bwahahahaaa! Love it!! Good luck with those teen years.


Leave a Reply

