The Diaper Diaries

but hopefully not full of crap

Subtle August 3, 2007

Filed under: Quotes,Random Life Moments — thediaperdiaries @ 6:18 pm

bearded-woman.jpg  Today, I went to get a pedicure at a little Asian salon that I love. While I was there, I recalled that I was well overdue for an eyebrow wax (I was beginning to look like I was housing 2 fuzzy caterpillars above my eyes). The lady starts to wax my brows and asks,

Will you be getting your lip waxed today also?”

Excellent salesmanship.

 

4 Responses to “Subtle”

  1. goodideamomma Says:

    How nice of her to notice!

  2. Mrs. H Says:

    LOL – I have gotten asked that as well. Good to hear someone else has experienced this – I was thinking that my upper lip must’ve been amazingly overly hairy or something (…ok, it probably was!) 😉 I do break down and wax my lip about every other time though. The pain is worth it 🙂

  3. cleaver mama Says:

    What teh h, e, double hockey sticks? There is a boost for the self confidence.

  4. summershine Says:

    LOL!!
    I’ve never had waxing of any sort done and I’m definitely not planning on it.


Leave a Reply

