The Diaper Diaries

but hopefully not full of crap

Things I Love- Ebeanstalk August 8, 2007

Filed under: Things I Love Thursdays — thediaperdiaries @ 10:22 pm

 ebeanstalk.jpg    I was introduced to ebeanstalk about 2 years ago when I was asked to be on their Motherboard and provide feedback on developmental toys. Over the years, my love affair with them has grown. They have a great concept where you purchase a gift series that grows with the child. Translated- if you buy a series for someone, they will receive a developmentally appropriate gift every 3 months for a year. You can also buy gifts singularly. The bonus, shipping is free.

Another bonus, you can create a gift registry. I did this with both girls last Christmas and was really excited about what they got. What I really love about this site is that all the toys they have on their site are chosen by developmental experts and mom. I like the combo. You don’t get a bunch of boring, impractical “expert” recommended toys, but you also aren’t bombarded with a bunch of “developmental” toys that simply light up and make a lot of noise. A lot of the toys are the old fashioned wooden kind which last a lifetime.

So check out their website here. Or check out one of their new advertisements for a toy that Hannah got for Christmas last year from her favorite uncle.

 For you, my loyal readers, ebeanstalk is offering a discount. Just type in ebeanstalk10% at checkout for 10% off your order. Remember shipping is already free.

Disclaimer: Although I am on the Motherboard for this company, I am receiving nothing in exchange for promoting them. I just really believe in what they are doing and would love to spread the word.

 

3 Responses to “Things I Love- Ebeanstalk”

  1. canearl Says:

    I have never heard of this company. I checked out their website and they have some great stuff!

  2. kristy Says:

    oh my…this is AMAZING! i love ebeanstalk.

  3. alice Says:

    kristy, thanx for sending this. i love this too. where is the link to the site?


Leave a Reply

