The Diaper Diaries

but hopefully not full of crap

Who Me?? August 31, 2007

Filed under: Blogging — thediaperdiaries @ 7:06 am

nicematters.jpg Georgia Mom has been kind enough to reward me with the Nice Matters Award. How nice is that? She has been one of my earliest and most faithful readers and for that I thank her.

The Nice Matters Award is given to “those bloggers who are nice people; good blog friends and those who inspire good feelings and inspiration. Also for those who are a positive influence on our blogging world. Once you’ve been awarded please pass it on to others who you feel are deserving of this award.”

I think I can safely say this is the first time I have been given award for being “nice.” Thank God I am fooling you all.

Now, the passing on…I have lots of real life “blogging friends” so I would like to pass the award on to one of them. Look Mom Look! deserves this award because her blog is truly trying to make the world a better place with her “green” tips. She also held my hand when I got my nose pierced and sends her readers over to my blog. Seriously, what is nicer than that?

The second person I would like to pass this award on to is one of my virtual friends, Mommin It Up! I think they are nice because they regularly comment on my blog and really what is nicer than that. Also Jenny is about to turn the big 3-0 and I figure this will make up for the fact that I am not sending her that cake she asked for.

Ladies, enjoy basking in the glow of your reward. Thanks again Georgia Mom!

 

2 Responses to “Who Me??”

  1. Our first award!! Thank you Jill! This DOES make up for the cake. You rock! Did you ever know that you’re my hero? You’re everything I would like to be! I could fly higher than an eagle…..cause you are…(sob)….the wind…(choke sob)…beneath myyyyyy wiiiiings!!!

  2. lookmomlook Says:

    My feelings can also best be expressed by song. “Thank you for bein’ a friend. Traveled down the road and back again. Your heart is true. You’re a pal and a confidant. And if you threw a party, and invited everyone you knew. You would see the biggest gift would be from me and the card attached would say “Thank you for bein’ a friend”. You are the Blanche to my Rose. Who is the Dorothy? Hmmm…maybe Big Binder 🙂 Thanks Lady!


Leave a Reply

