The Diaper Diaries

but hopefully not full of crap

September Pay It Forward Book Exchange September 4, 2007

Filed under: Books,Contest — thediaperdiaries @ 10:41 pm

payitforward1.jpg Overwhelmed With Joy is hosting her monthly Pay It Forward Book Exchange. Head on over to enter for her 2 books and see all the other bloggers that are giving away books.

I will be participating again this month by giving away “If Mama Ain’t Happy…Ain’t Nobody Happy” by Lindsey O’Connor. Do I really even need to describe the book with a title like that. I would venture a guess every single mommy out there could use this book. The subtitle is “Making the Choice to Rejoice.” That is truly what this book is about-finding joy and contentment in motherhood and experiencing godly joy.

In the spirit of full disclosure, I will tell you this book is underlined throughout. I just think that is added incentive to want to win cause you can discover all of my issues through what I have underlined. Who wouldn’t want to get inside this head?

To enter, leave me a comment (non-bloggers welcome) and I will draw sometime after midnight on Monday, September 10th. Which basically means Tuesday morning cause I will not be staying up until midnight just to draw names.

 

12 Responses to “September Pay It Forward Book Exchange”

  1. Okay, I have to be entered for a chance to win this book. I just love the title alone! 🙂

    Thanks for participating in my September Pay It Forward Book Exchange by hosting your own giveaway. I’ve linked you in my post.

  2. bloginmyeye Says:

    This sounds like my kind of book. Happy Mama and godly joy?! Sign me up.

  3. Thank you for adding me. My books are posted as well!☺

  4. Emily Says:

    Sounds like a good one!

  5. Sherry Says:

    Enter me, please. I can share it with a couple of young moms that are special to me!

  6. Paige Says:

    Sounds like a fun book. Please enter me.

  7. Thank you for giving away this book! It sounds too cute- and if I win, I’d like to pass it on to my friend who is a newly adjusting single mommy. It’s awful nice of you to participate in the Pay It Forward Book Exchange!

  8. April Says:

    count me in – the underlining will make it even better – kinda like cliff notes!

  9. SAHMmy Says Says:

    Count me in! I love reading other people’s books and seeing what they found important enough to underline–I’m weird like that. Just sold all unwanted books at the yard sale, so unfortunately can’t share in the swap this month.

  10. Mama Zen Says:

    This sounds great!


Leave a Reply

