The Diaper Diaries

but hopefully not full of crap

Works for Me Wednesday- Free coupons! September 4, 2007

Filed under: Works for me Wednesdays — thediaperdiaries @ 10:06 pm

wfmwheader_163.jpg It’s a special Works For Me Wednesday over at Rocks in My Dryer(kind of like a special “Blossom” without the brilliant writing and major morality lesson…ok so it’s nothing like that).

Anyway, if you are a regular reader of my blog, you know that every Thursday, I post about products I love. You can read those here. So you will have to return tomorrow for more of my product picks. I know what you are thinking, “How can I possibly wait a whole 24 hours for more of her wisdom?” I know, dear reader, but you must.

So, I will instead give you some advice I have gleaned from my Thursday posts. When you love a product, let the company know. Often times, they will send you coupons for the stuff you love, sometimes for free products. I simply go to the companies website and find their contact information. I then craft an email stating that I love their product and would love some coupons. 90% of the time, they send me some and I get more of what I love and save some money in the process.

 That is what works for me. For more great product ideas, check out Rocks in My Dryer.

 

16 Responses to “Works for Me Wednesday- Free coupons!”

  1. Hey, I’ll have to try that! I love coupons! 🙂

  2. Jodi Says:

    great idea! Now if i can only follow that thought to completion without getting distracted by the kids, laundry, dishes…needing a shower…ahh life of a mom! thanks for the tip!
    Jodi

  3. Great idea! I love coupons! My post today has to do with them!

  4. Sasha Says:

    I’ll have to try that. I was just googling coupons today and they are scattered every where and some places want your first born in exchange for a coupon for 25 cents off.

    Thanks for sharing!

  5. Kathy in WA Says:

    This is a great tip! I’ve heard about people getting coupons and free product sample but haven’t tried it out myself. i’m a big fan of online shopping and researching so your tip works perfectly.

    Thanks for sharing!

    Duckabush Blog

  6. Laane Says:

    What a great idea.

    Thank you very much!

    Have a happy day.

  7. SAHMmy Says Says:

    Great idea! I’m with Jodi on the follow-through! It probably doesn’t take much longer to email the company than to fill out your personal info to print (and suck the life out of your ink cartridge) a cents-off coupon from their website.

  8. My momma raised me to always write as my compliment letters as complaint letters! LOL I admit I’m behind on the positive side of this! LOL I’ll have to try it! *wink*

  9. annabelle Says:

    I have done that too! Isn’t it great when they send you coupons for FREE items too!!

  10. Thanks for a great tip!

  11. adventuremom Says:

    Wow, you made the top post when I logged on tonight. Way to go!

  12. bigbinder Says:

    WordPress called you HAWT. Must be the new haircut…

  13. C Says:

    Love the blog and the advice to help mothers out!

    C
    http://www.coachingparents.wordpress.com

  14. Thanks for the great tip! I blogged about Gain, so guess which site I’m headed to first to rave about their product 🙂

  15. Christine Says:

    That’s a great idea. Thanks for the tip. I never thought about contacting companies directly. I’m definetly going to give this a try.


Leave a Reply

