The Diaper Diaries

but hopefully not full of crap

Things I Love- FruitaBu September 5, 2007

Filed under: Food,Things I Love Thursdays — thediaperdiaries @ 9:56 pm

fruitabu.jpg In my first weeks of blogging, I shared my love for FruitaBu in another Things I Love Thursday. Since at that time only my mom and my hubby were reading, I thought I would share my love again because I was recently given a new FruitaBu product to try out.

FruitaBu Fruit Sploooshers are basically pureed fruit in a tube. Each tube provides a full serving of fruit. That I am a big fan of. To be honest what I am not a big fan of is the texture of pureed fruit. It felt like I was squirting a weird sort of applesauce in my mouth and Lily wasn’t a big fan either.

The Sploooshers redeemed themselves however when I tried them frozen. They were a yummy frozen treat that was soft and easy for my kids to eat. They are a little bit tart, but overall tasty. They are beginning to appear in stores so keep and eye out. I think they make a healthy and delicious summer treat and an excellent alternative to many of the sugar-laden popsicles.

I still say the best thing FruitaBu has out there is their fruit twirls. They also have a serving of fruit in each twirl and, despite being a bit sticky, are highly addictive and super yummy!!

If you are a parent concerned about the amount of sugar, especially the dreaded high fructose corn syrup, your kids are getting, these are great alternatives to the other snacks out there. Try them out.

 

5 Responses to “Things I Love- FruitaBu”

  1. I enjoyed Fruitabu as well. I tried the flat ones and liked them, but my kids didn’t like them as much. I am going to try the twirls and see if they like them better. Have a great day!

  2. Char Says:

    We love the fruitabu around the Eastowner’s household. I was so saddened when I couldn’t find the strips at Costco the last time we went. I REALLY hope they come back!

  3. Summer Says:

    I love Fruitabu as well! I saw the Splooshers just yesterdat but “splooshed” fruit just isn’t appealing to me. I’ll stick to the rolls.

  4. anne Says:

    I’m a big fan of these…I was eating fruit snacks several times a day and when I discovered these, I felt so much better about it!

  5. georgiamom Says:

    You ended up on the front cover of WordPress today under the “food” catagory. Cool!


Leave a Reply

