The Diaper Diaries

but hopefully not full of crap

I Heart Huckabee September 17, 2007

Filed under: Blogging,Marriage — thediaperdiaries @ 9:05 am

huckabee2.jpg I am not the most political person in the world. I mean I vote in every election and know what I believe, but beyond that politics don’t interst me much. The same can not be said for the hubby. He loves politics. He has worked for congressmans, campaigned for candidates, the whole 9 yards. He just finished a 1000 page book on Truman that he was having a hard time putting down. I am not sure I have ever read a 1000 page book on anything, much less a former president.

That being said, I am watching this election with some interest. There are a lot of candidates with their hats in the ring. We in the Diaper Diary household have begun to get excited about Mike Huckabee. What makes me so happy is a lot of my favorite bloggers out there seem to be excited about him to. Look for our “I Like Mike” buttons in the sidebar. The blogger I am most excited about is….

My hubby!! He has decided to start a blog dedicated to getting the word out about Huckabee. Thankfully, he actually knows what he is talking about when he talks politics. I lean more towards BooMama’s approach to politics-discussing clothes and hair. If you would like something with a bit more substance (and really you should) head on over and check out his new blog.

 

3 Responses to “I Heart Huckabee”

  1. Very interesting! I started out intrigued by Mike but now want to learn more about Ron Paul. Normally I am not one to really get outspoken about politics, but it’s SO IMPORTANT to me now more than ever!! It’s good to know about all the candidates and be informed. Good for you!

    Steph

  2. georgiamom Says:

    Great! I like Mike too!


Leave a Reply

