The Diaper Diaries

but hopefully not full of crap

Now There’s a Question! September 23, 2007

Filed under: Quotes — thediaperdiaries @ 9:58 pm

 Every once in awhile, you have a conversation that seems like it would make for good blogging material. It is right on the line of inappropriate so you wonder if it should be shared. I am pretty confident this has crossed that line and taken a few steps, but I share anyway because I am nothing if not giving.

Mommy: Lily, did you know that before you were born I wasn’t a mommy yet? You made me a mommy.

(pause) Lily: Mommy, when I came out of your [enter your chosen euphemism for female anatomy here], did it hurt?

Mommy: Why, yes Lily it did.

(pause) Lily: Does it still hurt?

Mommy (suppressing a giggle): No it doesn’t hurt anymore.

(pause) Lily: That’s good.

 

6 Responses to “Now There’s a Question!”

  1. Summer Says:

    Ah yes, I don’t think any of us mothers would continue having children if the ring of fire sensation never went away. Just the thought makes me shudder.

  2. My euphemism of choice would be “hoo-ha”.

  3. Thank the Lord for Epidurals!

  4. Thank you Summer for reminding me of the ring of fire. I have never screamed so loud in my life as when I felt the ring of fire!

  5. SAHMmy Says Says:

    Ha! Again, God Bless the C-Section! I can honestly tell my kiddos that babies come out of tummies 🙂

  6. lifeafterbaby Says:

    This is a great interchange! Whenever my kids ask me how I got them out of my tummy, I just tell them that I pushed on my belly while the doctor took them out, that I got a boo-boo and had to have some really big “bandaids” until it was all better.


Leave a Reply

