The Diaper Diaries

but hopefully not full of crap

Thing I Love- Tropicana Juice September 26, 2007

Filed under: Food,Things I Love Thursdays — thediaperdiaries @ 10:16 pm

tropicana.jpg Oh yes, it’s more food. Can I just tell you how many times I have made the news page on Wordpress lately? Well, not tons, but every time I do it’s under the heading of food. Maybe I should start a blog dedicated to food. I am pretty sure if I did that I would grow while my blog grows.

I have never been the biggest fan of OJ. It is usually loaded with sugar and calories and unless I am staring down a big plate of pancakes, it just didn’t seem necessary. However vitamin C is really important in your diet to improve your immune system, help with calcium absorption and even increase sperm motility (yippee!!)

I have never found an OJ I love like I love Tropicana. It is actually 100% juice instead of something masquerading as such. What I love even more are all the choices that I have. Lots of pulp, a little pulp, no pulp. Reduced acid, high fiber, light, and heart healthy. They even have one geared to kids. Are they all gimmicks? Possibly, but they have me buying into it.

If you have read my blog for any length of time, you can guess which one I regularly buy. Man I love fiber. I like that it isn’t loaded with pulp, but has a touch of it. Best of all, it has 3 grams of fiber per serving. Just one more thing keeping us regular here in the Diaper Diaries household.

 

One Response to “Thing I Love- Tropicana Juice”

  1. Awesome Mom Says:

    I actually hate orange Juice. My parents made us drink it when my dad made pancakes and I did not like that it was sour after eating the syrup. It is funny the things that you keep with you from your childhood.


Leave a Reply

