The Diaper Diaries

but hopefully not full of crap

Let’s All Have A Moment of Silence… September 27, 2007

Filed under: Motherhood — thediaperdiaries @ 6:59 am

bigbaby.jpg for this woman. Then let’s all say a collective prayer that

  1. We aren’t birthing 17 pound babies (good golly, Hannah weighs 19 pounds and she is 16 months old)
  2. Someone, somewhere, once upon a time invented the C-section. Otherwise I am sure this woman would have a very different answer to this question.
 

7 Responses to “Let’s All Have A Moment of Silence…”

  1. Char Says:

    I forwarded the story to my mother-in-law…I think she’ll have slightly more appreciation for my hubby only being 11 lbs. when he was born. And, yes, she birthed him naturally.

  2. Georgia Mom Says:

    Well, I can sorta of relate to this women. I did give birth to an 11.2 lbs 22 in long baby myself. And I did not have a c-section.

  3. Summer Says:

    My daughter was born vaginally at 10 pounds 2 ounces. That’s big enough for me, thank you very much!

  4. Renee Says:

    I use to be a nurse in obtetric and the biggest vagianal bith I saw was a 12.08 lbs baby but 17 ouch Thank God for C-section!

  5. Damselfly Says:

    Haha! I was thinking sort of the same thing when I heard this news.

  6. cleaver mama Says:

    I am literally without words…..


Leave a Reply

