The Diaper Diaries

but hopefully not full of crap

A Must see for Mothers of daughters October 7, 2007

Filed under: Motherhood,Soapbox — thediaperdiaries @ 8:03 pm
 

9 Responses to “A Must see for Mothers of daughters”

  1. canearl Says:

    Thanks for sharing this- it’s so depressing to see what our girls are going to have to deal with.

  2. Summer Says:

    I just linked to this post. I saw this ad about a week ago but couldn’t get it embeded in my blog. It’s such an awesome advertisement!

  3. bloginmyeye Says:

    It IS so sad. And it creeps in so insidiously and at such a young age. My little cutie is 6 and I think we’re doing pretty good so far. But she is keenly aware of “fashion,” as she likes to call it, a concept I was pretty much oblivious to at least until the age of 11.

  4. Mama Zen Says:

    Isn’t that terrifying?

  5. Wow! Thanks for sharing that. As a Mom of 2 girls, it made me want to cry. I feel so helpless to protect them from this harsh world sometimes. I just want them to stay little girls forever and know that they are beautiful just the way they are.

  6. adventuremom Says:

    Wow, is this what I have to look forward to?

  7. Jean Says:

    The word at the beginning describes it perfectly. Onslaught. How very, very sad what the world says is so important.

    Thanks for sharing this jill!

  8. ooh, i think we might have to share this at mommin’ it up as well! scary but absolutely real.

  9. Char Says:

    First off…I have to say I LOVE what the people at Dove are trying to teach REAL women & young girls about. It’s so terrifying that as a society we push ourselves as women to strive for the unreachable. I’m just glad that there’s finally a large corporation out there trying to help us stop the unrealistic.


Leave a Reply

