The Diaper Diaries

but hopefully not full of crap

Anyone else? October 15, 2007

Filed under: Soapbox — thediaperdiaries @ 9:39 pm

dancingwiththestars.jpg Let me just start by saying that anything that comes after this sentence I mean in the most Christian way possible.

OK, does anyone else find Samantha Harris to be one of the most annoying people ever? Let’s just say I did not miss her when she was gone. It just doesn’t seem like the woman can form a complete sentence when she interviews the contestants. I end up watching every show wondering how she got her job. I am sure she is a lovely person, not to mention a child of God, but she needs to find a new career.

On a lighter note, how amazing is everyone doing this season. Now that Wayne is gone, there is really no one who stands out as the obvious one to go home. I am not even sure who I want to win cause there are so many people I really like. I am really enjoying this season. Are you watching? Who is your favorite?

 

7 Responses to “Anyone else?”

  1. Mama Zen Says:

    I have to confess to being the only person in America who has never seen that show!

  2. Georgia Mom Says:

    I’m with your on Samantha. Maybe she has Mommy Brain.

    I like this season for sure. But, there are a few that stand out in my mind. My use of the DVR fast forward button is my gauge over who I like. I didn’t have long to watch before I wanted to go to bed last night. So, I only watched what caught my attention. My top favorites are Cheetah Girl, Jenni Garth (gotta cheer for the Mom!), and Race Car Driving man. You can’t help but love the RCDM!! He just makes me smile watching him. But, that’s just my humble opinion.

  3. canearl Says:

    I’m totally with you on Samantha. I really liked it when Drew was doing it because he has knowledge that she doesn’t- he’s done the dances before and I thought that that added an interesting aspect. My faves are Jennie and Hellio. The Cheetha girl rocked it last night though. I missed Jennie’s dance (had to tuck kids in) so I’m going to watch it online today. I don’t know why, but Cameron gets on my nerves- as well as the boxer guys. I hope that they leave next. I’m just glad Wayne’s gone.

  4. Erin Says:

    I totally agree about Samantha Harris – my husband and I make comments about it almost every time we watch. (Yes, hubby does watch.) I too wonder how she got the job. But Tom B. is so good, its hard to match up.

  5. Courtney Says:

    See? We DO actually have things in common. YAY!! I think Samantha came back from maternity leave so quickly because she saw how well Drew was doing and was afraid she might lose her job. She is HORRIBLE!! I am rooting for Cheetah Girl, 902010 Girl, Race Car Driver Guy, Spice Girl (only b/c I have a crush on Max).

    🙂

  6. cleaver mama Says:

    This is why we are friends! And our fondness for Max!

  7. Paige Says:

    I’m an Osmond fan, so I am rooting for Marie. I also like Jane and Jenny Garth, and Cameron–he’s such a cutie.


Leave a Reply

