The Diaper Diaries

but hopefully not full of crap

Crazy Eights October 29, 2007

Filed under: Meme — thediaperdiaries @ 11:28 pm

eight.jpg I have been tagged for the Crazy Eights Meme by Jenny over at Mommin It Up! I can’t turn down a meme tag so here it is.

8 things I’m Passionate About
1. My Faith
2. The Hubby
3. My 2 girls
4. Singing
5. Blogging
6. Healthy Marriages
7. Way too many TV shows
8. Keeping my girls un-hoochified

8 things I say Often
1. Get off of your sister!
2. Stop touching your sister!
3. Don’t eat that!
4. Get out of the toilet!
5. Leave your sister alone!
6. Why did you take that toy?
7. Can mommy have just a few minutes of quiet?
8. Honey, How long until you get home?

8 books I’ve recently read
1. Water for Elephants by Sara Gruen
2. A Thousand Splendid Suns by Khaled Hosseini
3. Lucky by Alice Sebold
4. Sunriseby Karen Kingsbury
5. The Boleyn Inheritance by Philippa Gregory

6. Angry Housewives Eating Bon Bons by Lorna Landvick
7. Time Traveler’s Wife by Audrey Niffenegger
8. Real Sex by Lauren Winner

8 Songs I could listen to over & over
1. SexyBack by Justin Timberlake (a guilty pleasure)
2. I Am by Nicole Nordeman
3. The entire Kansas CD by Jennifer Knapp
4. Unwritten by Natasha Bedingfeld
5. I Don’t Wanna Be by Gavin McGraw
6. This Love by Maroon 5
7. Respect by Aretha Franklin (my karaoke song)
8. Mighty to Save by Hillsong

8 things that attract me to my best friends
1. A good sense of humor
2. Loyalty
3. Straightforward
4. Intelligence
5. Honesty
6. Self Confident
7. Goofy
8. Love of life

8 things I’ve learned this past year
1. Having your parents this close isn’t so bad
2. Losing baby weight is darn near impossible
3. How to blog
4. Married, Christian housewives aren’t having enough sex
5. Marriage still rocks even after 6 years
6. You are never too old to get something pierced
7. I really love Pilates
8. There is nothing more precious that watching your children discover who Jesus is

8 of my peeps I think should do Crazy Eights (if they haven’t already!)
1. Big Binder
2. Mama Mia (it’s unofficial meme week)
3. Damselfly
4. Char
5. SAHMmy
6. Summer
7. Anne
8. Olivia (and her brand spankin’ new blog)

Get to it ladies. This one was kind of tough.

 

11 Responses to “Crazy Eights”

  1. Ha ha ha ha ha! I love your “Things I say often”. I should have added “What did I just say?” and “Your sister is NOT your toy” to mine. Thanks for playing!

  2. Candace Says:

    Well I guess since I’ve been tagged I’ll just have to do it :).

  3. bloginmyeye Says:

    No wonder I enjoy your blog; I think you might want me as a friend. (modesty wasn’t on that list, was it?)

  4. Amy Lathrop Says:

    i love this post! really great! And I love the name of your blog — rocks!

  5. bigbinder Says:

    OK! I might need a few days to do this one. You know how I am about getting personal in public. But for the sake of the meme…I will do it. I will. It’s my duty as a blogger.

  6. Char Says:

    Wow….I’m still working on this, it’s a lot harder than I thought it would be!

  7. Debo Hobo Says:

    Greatanswers to a even greater meme

  8. CoCo Says:

    One thing I’ve learned this year–Having your daughter so close isn’t SOOOOOOOO bad!!!!

  9. Damselfly Says:

    Haha! So what should I get pierced at … whatever age I am?

    This might take me a while….

  10. Summer Says:

    Hi Jill,
    Thanks for the tag. I did this one not too long ago though. 🙂

  11. Damselfly Says:

    Oh, geez, I never did this. Sorry!


Leave a Reply

