The Diaper Diaries

but hopefully not full of crap

Thing I Love- Family Fun Magazine October 31, 2007

Filed under: Things I Love Thursdays — thediaperdiaries @ 10:06 pm

family-fun.jpg If you are a new reader to my blog, perhaps you have not been alerted to my love, possible addiction, to magazines. I think I have a pile of magazines which numbers into the double digits on my nightstand at any given time. I am one of those people that opens every magazine invitation that comes in the mail and there is a good chance I will subscribe. It is so sad, but they make me so happy.

About a year ago, I discovered Family Fun magazine at a doctor’s office (for me, those places are like a bar is to an alcoholic). This is the greatest parenting magazine around. Well, along with a few others. Anyway, if you don’t know about this magazine, you should. If nothing else, utilize their website for ideas.  It makes me look like WAY more of an impressive mother than I am (please don’t giggle if you think I am the least impressive mother you know-ignorance is bliss).

The best part, a subscription is only $1 an issue. I am sure if you put a little work into surfing around the web, you can find it for even cheaper. I think you will love it!

 

6 Responses to “Thing I Love- Family Fun Magazine”

  1. georgiamom Says:

    This is a great magazine and a great website! I love it too!

  2. kerry Says:

    I love mags too! That and diaper bags. I’m gonna go check it out! Thanks for the info.

  3. Candace Says:

    I’m with you on the magazine addiction! I’ll have to look into this one. It’s one of the few I don’t have. I do get their emails and they’re great.

  4. Jill, you are just funny! I love the way you write! You even make talking about magazines funny! This is why I stalk you!

  5. Thanks for stopping by my blog and signing up for my magazine subscription giveaway. I will be adding you to my Google Reader. Anyone who loves guacamole, and peanut butter and chocolate is a friend of mine (I read your 100 things about me). I also shamelessly ripped off your I like Mike ad for Mike Huckabee. My mom recently ordered his yard signs and bumper stickers for her and for me and my husband.

  6. annie Says:

    I was searching around for new magazines and came across your blog. What a fun time I’ve had with you this past half hour! I too am a magazine fanatic. I love Family Fun, Mothering, Travel & Leisure Family (awesome!) and Brain, Child (more like a New Yorker for Mums than it is a Parents). Hmm, the only other ones I read that are not about family are Fine Cooking and Fine Gardening (both incredibly great magazines). Can you share what others you subscribe to?


Leave a Reply

