The Diaper Diaries

but hopefully not full of crap

Frugal Friday- A Cheaper Gymboree!! November 1, 2007

Filed under: Fashion,Frugal Fridays — thediaperdiaries @ 10:36 pm

frugalfridays.jpg  Gymboree cuteness, Old Navy prices. Do I need to say more. I have always thought Gymboree clothes were so cute, but a bit on the pricey side. Even their sale prices are more than I would usually pay. So the few Gymboree outfits we have are hand-me-downs or E-bay finds (yeah Ebay!!).

Today, I was alerted to some exciting news. Crazy 8, is a new store by the people at Gymboree. It’s like the Old Navy to Banana Republic. They are mostly online, but have a few “real” stores on the coasts. Which means us lowly people in the middle of the country will get one in 2011.

How cute is this?

crazy81.jpg

Seriously, those boots!!! Ok, so those are $22.50 so a bad example. But at Gymboree, they would be like $55.50. Anyway, I swear, their stuff is reasonable. Their sale stuff is a steal. This may be my new favorite website. Which will probably result in some very un-frugal moments. Baby steps people.

 

8 Responses to “Frugal Friday- A Cheaper Gymboree!!”

  1. Awesome Mom Says:

    Great website!! I have been felling less than thrilled with Gymboree lately. The sales are not as good and the designs are not quite as cute. These designs and prices are right on!

  2. Rachelle Says:

    Seems like we go back and forth with frugal, don’t we? Great find, though!

  3. SAHMmy Says Says:

    Woo-Hoo! There’s a store in the nearby Big City! Thanks for the tip! I finally got my Crazy 8’s meme up–thanks for the tag!

  4. anne Says:

    OH boy. I can see how this could lead to something more dangerous… 🙂

  5. Oooh, I loves me a good deal… gonna hafta go lookie….

  6. adventuremom Says:

    I like this one. I have not heard of it before but I will be shopping soon because the clothes are so cute and the prices are good. They are a little monkey crazy right now.

  7. Summer Says:

    Um yeah. Those are adorable!

  8. Leah Says:

    I shopped at Crazy 8 in San Diego when it opened a couple months ago (we have since moved), and it is fantastic. Great clothes, good quality, fantastic prices! (DH says “Good sales, too!”) I have a boy and finding cute clothes is hard…but not with Crazy 8! 🙂


Leave a Reply

