The Diaper Diaries

but hopefully not full of crap

Week 5 Challenge- Double Your Pleasure, Double Your Fun November 2, 2007

Filed under: The Challenge — thediaperdiaries @ 9:50 pm

sex-challenge.gif You know you are singing the rest of the jingle. Are you new to the challenge? Start out here.

Not new to the challenge? Ok, ladies, this week we step it up!! This challenge is for the whole month of November. There will still be weekly challenges, but you have to keep this one going for the whole month. Are you in? Here we go.

For this month you are to double your weekly frequency. First, here are the caveats. If you are one of those women who wrote me that you are a 3 time a weeker, you need not double it. You are more than welcome to, God Bless You!!! But you are already rockin this challenge. This one is for those of us with a bit lower numbers. Maybe you can just stand on the sidelines and cheer us on (not literally, that would be weird).

If you aren’t having sex once a week ,then start with a baby step. Double your monthly frequency, your yearly frequency, whatever. Just double something. Oddly enough. sex is like a lot of habits. The more you do it, the more of a habit it will become. I once heard a speaker say to put a little heart on the calendar every time you have a night of romance. The goal is for a month full of hearts. November will from here on out be known as the month we all started havin’ a lot more sex!

Ok ladies, are you in?

 

13 Responses to “Week 5 Challenge- Double Your Pleasure, Double Your Fun”

  1. Krista Says:

    This might be hard… but I’m in! 😉

  2. Kathy in WA Says:

    Whew! You’ve gone from preaching to meddling. Ha! But then, I guess you pretty much started out that way. Great challenge this week! I’m very guilty of staying up too late blogging and then cleaning (sometimes I don’t clean, just blog).

    Thanks for this wonderful encouragement!

  3. Candace Says:

    Thanks for the out :)! Although I’m sure my husband would be happy with 6 times a week.

  4. georgiamom Says:

    Okay, the thought of Candace on the sidelines cheering, did make me laugh!

    Okay, this one is a challenge, but I’ll give it a try. Now, that I don’t have an extra 4 adults and a dog living under my roof, I will actually have a bit more time and energy. Actually, this a perfect month to start adding some hearts to my calendar. I think it’s the first month in a year that I didn’t have every weekend and most week nights booked with activities. And I’ll do my best to keep it that way!!! I might even start today :o)

  5. adventuremom Says:

    Well being 6.5 months pregnant and pretty sore I actually am trying to cut back. My hubby is pretty regular about asking to hinting every other day, Urgh!!! So good luck ladies I am sitting this one out.

  6. kerry Says:

    I’m in! It’s actually been a front-burner topic in our house as of late. Something I’m being challenged to work on. Glad I stumbled upon this challenge as I could use a little moral support in the midst of the dirty diapers and screaming baby!

  7. jubilee Says:

    Now that hubby is back from military training, I think this will be a cinch to clinch. At least for the first week or so!

  8. silver Says:

    I really want to and really need to do this whole challenge. I had a baby 6 months ago, and let’s just say that my husband has been more on the deprived side for the last year. Unfortunately (for the amount of sex we have, at least), we’re using NFP for birth control. (My husband doesn’t want to use anything else.) And, since I had a baby 6 months ago, my cycle is still messed up, which leads to lots of no-sex time.

    Any advice for how to handle it when I only get 3 days every three weeks that are dry (safe) days?

  9. Melissa D Says:

    I love your challenges, although, I’ll be honest…they’re not really a “challenge” for us. I seem to have the higher drive in our marriage and my husband seems to be a typical male, so “doubling” might not be a good idea for us. Though it sounds really fun! 🙂

    I’ll check back next week for more new ideas.

  10. SAHMmy Says Says:

    Great challenge! I love the hearts on the calendar idea–also good for tracking back the date of conception should all the love produce another bundle of joy 🙂

  11. Jessianna Says:

    You are really cutting to the chase! Way to go!!
    Btw, I like your site. Good stuff.

  12. Britni Says:

    I think my husband will like this idea.

  13. Kristen Says:

    That’s hilarious that you would mention sex hearts! I’ve been doing that for a year or so and the friends of mine who know thinks it’s the weirdest thing. Now I can prove that I’m not alone! 🙂 Love the challenge!


Leave a Reply

