The Diaper Diaries

but hopefully not full of crap

Frugal Friday- Magazine Deals November 15, 2007

Filed under: Frugal Fridays — thediaperdiaries @ 10:07 pm

frugalfridays.jpg Once again with the magazines. Yes I know, my name is Jill and I have a magazine addiction. However, my MAA sponsors will be happy to know, I am just passing on information to you. I have not actually subscribed to any new magazines. Although that could be because there are no magazines left to subscribe to.

Anyway, Amazon offers all sorts of magazine subscriptions. All of my favorites are here. Most of them are offered at 50-75% off the newsstand price which means the monthly subscriptions are almost all under $10. So that in itself is reason to stand up and cheer. But I won’t be standing up or cheering because I am not getting any subscriptions. See how strong I am.

Anywho, the even better news is that through Dec. 31st, Amazon is also offering a $5 instant rebate on any subscription you buy. How cheap is that??!! Now, I am not advocating buying up 5 magazine subscriptions for yourself for $25 (I’m so, so weak…no, I will stay strong). However, I am thinking these subscriptions would make great Christmas gifts (for me) for anyone on your list. Head over here to get in on all the wonderful goodness.

For more frugal tips head on over to Biblical Womanhood.

 

6 Responses to “Frugal Friday- Magazine Deals”

  1. Courtney Says:

    Just wanted to say thank you! I just got a couple of new subscriptions for CHEAP! 🙂

  2. canearl Says:

    I just ordered 3 subscriptions!! This is in addition to the many many other magazines I currently get. It appears that I too have a problem :). I knew that amazon had good rates on their magazines, but I didn’t know about the $5 rebate- that’s just too good to pass up. Thanks for the tip.

  3. Char Says:

    Way to keep the magazine subscriptions in check. Big Binder will be proud!

  4. Amy Says:

    Thanks for the tip! Thanks even more for the laugh. You are hillarious!

  5. jubilee Says:

    What is it about a good magazine that can put a spring in your step and a smile on your face?! I love getting magazines . . . heading over to Amazon now . . .

  6. hotomom Says:

    Where do I sign up for one of those MAA sponsors?! 🙂 Thanks for the tip. I CANNOT wait to go check it out. My magazine additcition will be revived.


Leave a Reply

