The Diaper Diaries

but hopefully not full of crap

Music Monday- Family Force 5 November 18, 2007

Filed under: Music Mondays — thediaperdiaries @ 11:16 pm

record1.jpg  I am going way off the deep end with my Music Monday artists today. For serious, read my previous post. For crazy, check out this Christian crunk band, Family Force 5. If you don’t know what crunk is…you really should start watching So You Think You Can Dance.

This is another one of those more “stealth” Christian bands. Most of their songs aren’t explicitly about God, but they have positive messages. The cool thing is they play in a lot of clubs and non-Christian venues and use music as a way to reach the un-churched and still talk about God. They believe God is fun. Read more abou them here

So here is one of Lily’s favorite songs from our local Christian radio station. I’m warning you, this is not your mama’s Christian music (no offense to your taste in music mom).

 

5 Responses to “Music Monday- Family Force 5”

  1. Georgia Mom Says:

    Okay, I’ve just hit middle age. It happened during the split second it took me to realize that I’m too old for this band. I guess I’m offically the “non- cool” Mom. Thankfully, neither of my girls would like the band either. My oldest is really an 80 year old trapped in an 8 years old body. She and her Dad sit around listening to Perry Como and basically anything from that time period. And My youngest LOVES Michael W. Smith or “Smitty” as she calls him. So, I don’t think I’m in danger of having to listen to this band around my house. :o)

  2. Ted Says:

    Actually, what you would see on So You Think You Can Dance is krump, which is different than…whatever that was…

  3. Very Interesting. Could like it on occasion… like upon seeing the first snowflakes of the season! AHhh.

  4. Chris Reeder Says:

    I LOVE THEM!!! They are one of my Favorites!!! The kids love to dance to them!

  5. jubilee Says:

    Stryper, anyone?


Leave a Reply

