The Diaper Diaries

but hopefully not full of crap

Frugal Fridays- My Favorite Frugal Websites December 7, 2007

Filed under: Frugal Fridays — thediaperdiaries @ 8:07 am

frugalfridays.jpg I am short on time and brain power today, so I am referring you out for your Frugal Friday tips. There are 2 websites I use for all sorts of “insider” frugal info and I thought I would pass them on to you!

  • Want Not:Mir keeps you posted (no pun intended…ok a little bit intended) on what is going on around the internet, deal wise. I know there are lots of sites that list a bunch of codes and sales, but Mir does it in an entertaining way. She was one of the very first blogs I ever read, so she holds a dear place in my blogging heart.
  • Baby Cheapskate: Now, I love a good deal site, but I don’t always need to know when computer software and dog food go on sale since I don’t use either one. Enter Baby Cheapskate. She just highlights the things us mommies would want to know. She’s got all the baby codes and sales as well as a weekly review of which stores are carrying the lowest priced diapers and formula. Since those 2 things can put a family in the poor house, I find her to be pretty helpful.

So head on over and fall in love for yourself. I’ll be back tomorrow for your 1 Cor. 7:5 Challenge so I hope you hope you will join me. Until then, head over to Biblical Womanhood for more frugal tips.

 

2 Responses to “Frugal Fridays- My Favorite Frugal Websites”

  1. Candace Says:

    I’ll have to check out Want Not- I’ve never heard of it. I actually found you through Baby Cheapskate. Your one of the first blogs I started reading daily so you hold a special place in my heart 🙂 (despite being a MSU fan).

  2. Denise Says:

    I absolutely love this theme of yours! And I will be checking out those other sites.


Leave a Reply

