The Diaper Diaries

but hopefully not full of crap

Merry Christmas from the Caribbean December 24, 2007

Filed under: Family,Holidays — thediaperdiaries @ 8:11 am

caribbean-christmas.jpg I am blogging from the warm and sunny Cayman Islands. It is very, very difficult to even remember that it is in fact Christmas when you are staring at palm trees. Then I pulled up the news about the weather back in Michigan and I remembered. So I won’t be bloggin’ much for a little while which is a bummer cause the trip down alone provided  weeks worth of bloggin’ material. That being said, our condo has high speed internet so who am I kidding, I’ll probably pop back soon.

In the meantime, wherever you are and whatever that weather, I pray you and your family have a wonderful and safe Christmas. I also pray you can spend some time remembering the “Reason For The Season.” Isn’t it amazing that God came to Earth as a helpless little baby? Isn’t it even more amazing that Mary rode all that way on a donkey while days away from giving birth? Makes you understand why Catholics love her so. Just a thought…

 

5 Responses to “Merry Christmas from the Caribbean”

  1. Char Says:

    The sun is out for now back here in MI…however, if I went outside I think I’d feel differently in the 30 degree temps.

  2. I love Christmas with Palm trees… when I was growing up we went to Florida every year then I was in Georgia for a while, so even as a born and bred Michigan girl I never really had a “white Christmas” until I moved back here. It’s still not my cup of tea but until we can afford to transport ourselves out of here around the holidays I am stuck with it.

    But much more importantly yes – it is amazing and yes; that is one of the many reasons why we love her 🙂 Have a wonderful time on vacation.

    Merry Christmas!!

  3. adventuremom Says:

    Wow! Lucky bum! Have fun in the sun.

  4. Carribean?! I am sooooo jealous!

  5. cleaver mama Says:

    Don’t even get me started missy! Miss you and wish you safe travels and an excellent holiday season.

    And even though I am not Catholic anymore-Mary is an amazing woman!


Leave a Reply

