The Diaper Diaries

but hopefully not full of crap

FINALLY, my very own rock band February 3, 2008

Filed under: Meme,Music Mondays — thediaperdiaries @ 9:20 pm

guitar.jpg I saw this meme over at …and the pursuit of happiness and had to play along for a new take on Music Monday. Here’s how you make your band.

1. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Special:Random The first article title is the name of your band.

2. http://www.quotationspage.com/random.php3 The last four words of the very last quote is the title of your album.

3. http://www.flickr.com/explore/interesting/7days/ The third picture, no matter what it is, will be your album cover.

Now take your pic, add the band name and title to it, then post it.
Drumroll please. I am ready to introduce my totally rockin’ chick band.

                   rockband2.jpg

wah, wah, wah. My rock band could not be more lame. Unless that fox somehow represents how “foxy” I am. I guess I won’t sign up for those guitar lessons afterall. Coincidentally, Nabil Ajrim happens to be a rockstar over in India. So he would probably be upset if I stole his name for my chick band. Back to the drawing board…

 

7 Responses to “FINALLY, my very own rock band”

  1. Sunshine Says:

    It’s very eclectic. You probably play cerebral music that no one else understands, right??

  2. Jackie Says:

    Band Name: Name of a mountain peak that I already forgot. Title: and sometimes uncommonly cold….picture of Hillary Rodham Clinton. Too funny

  3. Carrie Says:

    These are so funny! Love your site! 🙂

  4. M Says:

    Band name: Michael Chaloz
    Title: Remote nor too familiar
    Picture: Stock of markers at a store

  5. Char Says:

    Band Name: Ssh-agent
    Title: Do Nothing at All!
    Picture: The Aurora Boriealis of sorts.

    Too funny!

  6. Makes me think of some music from somewhere like Sweden or Denmark that seems totally lame to us but the Europeans love it.

  7. Chandra Says:

    Opening this weekend … my band- The Pink-spotted Fruit Doves. Watch for the album to drop Tuesday. It’s titled Pangs of Disappointed Love. You’ll probably see it right away. The picture is a lonely highway covered in fog!

    How fun was that!


Leave a Reply

