The Diaper Diaries

but hopefully not full of crap

I think that might be a B+ February 9, 2008

Filed under: Motherhood,Quotes — thediaperdiaries @ 8:15 pm

mops.jpg A conversation with Lily:

Lily: Mom, there is a kid in my Sunday school whose mom is our teacher

Me: Really, do you like that? Would you like me to be your teacher?

Lily: Yeah, how come you aren’t?

Me: Well because mommy leads worship when you are in Sunday school

Lily: Well what about the other day I have Sunday school (referring to Tuesdays when she is in childcare for MOPS).

Me: Well, mommy is in MOPS and that is important. That’s where I learn to be a better mommy. Do you think I am a good mommy?

Lily: Yeah, really good…pretty good…you should keep taking those classes.

 

9 Responses to “I think that might be a B+”

  1. emily Says:

    oh I love it! They will understand. I have a little moppet at home too…

  2. Ha! Ha! Ha! Out of the mouths of babes…Unfortunately, their view is always so limited.

  3. Georgia Mom Says:

    That is so funny!!!!

    I love MOPS! I Coordinated MOPS for 2 years at my last church. That was such a fun time. But, I’m not a Mom of Preschoolers anymore! Time flies! Enjoy!

  4. Heather Says:

    I’m laughing out loud! That’s hilarious!

  5. bigbinder Says:

    Just for that, I think you should cancel your registration for Kindergarten, and homeschool her.

  6. Heather Says:

    Everyone’s a critic!

  7. Candace (Mama Mia) Says:

    That’s so funny!! Lily will love going back and reading that when she gets older :).

  8. MrsScotsman Says:

    Hi fellow MOPer! Thanks for the funny story.

  9. marquita Says:

    That is too funny


Leave a Reply

