The Diaper Diaries

but hopefully not full of crap

Week 20- The Grand Finale!! February 22, 2008

Filed under: The Challenge — thediaperdiaries @ 11:04 pm

sex-challenge.gif You know how at the end of the fireworks they just let off a bunch of them at the same time for a fantastic, crazy ending. Well, my friends “The Challenge” is coming to an end. I must admit I am a little sad to see it go. But frankly, there is only so many ideas to spice up your sex life I can put out there before crossing the line of good taste (which possibly I crossed weeks ago). I floated an idea past the hubby last week and his eyes bugged out of his head as he said, “You are not seriously going to post about THAT are you?” In retrospect, considering his mother and my mother read along, good point.

So anyway, I figured we should go out with a bang (insert inappropriate giggle here). So for your final week’s challenge, how’s about a full week of sex. Not like all 24 hours, 7 days, cause your kids would start get bored with TV and miss you (maybe). But every night how bout you be the one givin’ your hubby “the look.” By night 3, he will be completely confused and bewildered as to what has happened to his woman (this might happen on night 1). By night 7 he will be so happy, there might be diamonds involved.

Now this is a surprise for the hubby. No going in later tonight and saying, “That crazy woman over at the Diaper Diaries says we have to have sex everyday this week so let’s get to it.” Just spring it on him every night and see what happens. Now, if you want to be really freakin’ crazy, you can take this challenge. Everyone and their dog, emailed me about this challenge, so I only thought it fitting that I passed it on. Love the premise (it is the same as my reasons for starting “The Challenge” over here), just not sure we will be participating (sorry hubby). Let me know if you are!

I would love to know in the comments or over email how you did with “The Challenge” and if it helped you in any way. I am frankly going to start right over at the beginning cause even I wasn’t always so great at participating. If you didn’t do so hot either, don’t beat yourself up about it, just start over at the top again. This is definitely not something you work on for a few months and then you are good. This is a “til death do us part” kind of thing. Or at least a “til’ I’m too old to function” kind of thing.

Let the fireworks begin!!!

 

13 Responses to “Week 20- The Grand Finale!!”

  1. Jeana Says:

    I’m curious how they reconcile 30 days of *ahem* with the average woman’s cycle of 28 days.

    Please don’t answer that.

  2. Candace (Mama Mia) Says:

    I’m sad to see the challenge go- but totally understand. It was fun. I need to revisit some and have a few “do-overs.”

    This will probably sound crazy, but a friend of mine and I are doing the 30 day challenge and taking it up a notch. Who ever does it the most during the month of March treats the other to dinner when it’s over. I know it sounds a bit tacky, but I think that it will be fun and a good jump start for us. You can only do this type of challenge with a really really good friend :).

  3. Heather Says:

    I have to admit that The Challenge was, well, challenging to me. My sex drive totally dropped after having our daughter almost 9 months ago. So, while I didn’t always meet each challenge assignment, it really did my brain regarding the topic. So it wasn’t a total failure! I will also be re-visiting The Challenge posts and maybe pick a few for do-overs.

  4. Heather Says:

    … help my brain, that is!

  5. jubilee Says:

    Hubby was away for a good part of your challenge. I’ll have some catching up to do before he is deployed next week. Otherwise, may have tried to participate in the 30 thing!

  6. anne Says:

    I couldn’t do a lot of The Challenge due to the end of my pregnancy and the following birth, but we are on day 7 of The Other Challenge and it has been really good! The mindset of knowing you “have” to have sex each night has been great for me, I think. Plus, the daily questions and readings have been great conversation starters as well.

  7. Courtney Says:

    well, since I couldn’t really do anything — this challenge did not affect me much. 🙂

  8. Jessica Says:

    I’m in. Dh has suggested several times that we should try everyday for a week or even a month. Then he fell asleep. Well, I suggested the week to him the other day and …. it’s a good week in HitTheSack, USofA. 😀

  9. Jenn Says:

    Will you do it again? I just discovered your blog recently and I would love to participate from the begining. My hubby would love it too!!!

  10. SAHMmy Says Says:

    I think a perpetual Challenge is a great idea! You can always just pick up where you left off–nobody’s checking homework! Thanks for all the great advice.

  11. Heather Says:

    I think this has been a great challange. Sad to see it go. I would love to know the challange you couldn’t post because of you and your husbands mama’s reading. Can you email me the challange. I’m going for extra credit here.

    And 30 days straight just might be a bit over the top for me. Count me in for 7 days straight though.

  12. erin g Says:

    ok, so I totally missed this the first time around. but I guess I can do it late, right?

    you should make this an annual thing. Or, pick a new scriptural “challenge” theme a couple times a year – kind words, laughter, leadership, etc. I think you’ve got something good going here! 🙂

  13. Megan Says:

    I have to say that after 2 children my (umm) ‘enthusiasm’ is finally at HIS level, but I am an over achiever that way. But I still LOVED all 20 challenges and think they were terrific. Completely respectable and fun. I am going out tomorrow for new undies, you convinced me. And I loved what you said about how we will be husband and wife long after the children leave. It is so hard to look past today sometimes. Thank you for your creativeness and what I am sure, was hours of work putting this together.


Leave a Reply

