The Diaper Diaries

but hopefully not full of crap

Tag, I’m It March 10, 2008

Filed under: Meme — thediaperdiaries @ 6:44 pm

tag.jpg The lovely Candace over at Mama Mia (one of my first and most loyal readers I might add) tagged me for a meme and it seemed like the perfect thing to end a Monday with. Better start running or you will get tagged next!

A. The rules of the game are posted at the beginning.

B. Each player answers the questions about themselves.

C. At the end of the post, the player then tags 5 people and posts their names, then goes to their blogs and leaves them a comment, letting them know that they have been tagged and asking them to read your blog.

What I was doing 10 years ago: 10 years ago, I was finishing up my first year of graduate school to become a physical therapist. I was living in a nasty cockroach hotel (better known as student housing) and racking up large amounts of debt thanks to some stellar advice by the college loan officers. The hubby and I had not even met and the idea of kids was really, really far off. Still truth be told I was biding my time to become a wife and a mom.

5 Things on my To Do List today: Considering it is almost 7:30 at night I hope I can’t think of 5. Here goes anyway: Finish putting away laundry I folded today. Hang up the 4 new summer dresses I just bought at Target (yippee). Head to book club and carry on deep, deep discussions while pigging out and drinking wine. Spend some “quality time” with the hubby. Fall asleep before 11 pm (yeah right).

Snacks I Enjoy: Pistachios and smoked almonds, string cheese, granola bars, Flat Earth chips, chocolate of any kind, chips and guacamole (although that could honestly be a meal with how much I can polish off in one sitting)

Things I would do if I were a Billionaire: Pay off all debt (no, really), buy a new car (bye, bye 1995 Subaru), invest to pay for kids school, donate a big chunk, and then who are we kidding buy a whole, whole, whole lotta clothes (and purses, and shoes, and jewelery…). I would also to travel a bunch and buy a second home somewhere warm!!

3 of my Bad Habits: Talking too much, being on the computer, not washing my face before I go to bed (which is frankly more of a lacking of good habits)

5 places I have lived: Marshalltown, IA; Philadelphia, PA; Chicago, IL; Toledo, OH; Grand Rapids, MI

5 Jobs I have had: Taylor’s Maid-Rite (seriously, enough already!!), Younkers (a department store), detassling corn, a perfume sprayer lady in a department store (yes, that annoying woman was me), a pediatric physical therapist.

 There you have it. How exciting was that!! I am going to tag a few of my new, loyal readers and commenters. Ordinary Momma, We Are That Family, Britni, Sunshine, and Vintage Dutch Girl. Anyone else who wants to jump in is welcome!

 

9 Responses to “Tag, I’m It”

  1. Devon Says:

    MY FIRST TAG BY SOMEONE I DON’T PERSONALLY KNOW! HOW EXCITING!!! 🙂

    Oh, and by the way…I forgot to mention on my earlier post that my husband and I are now “in” on THE challenge! *grin*

  2. Char Says:

    At least there wasn’t anything about Barry Manilow in this one 😉

  3. Sonia Says:

    I starred this in my Google reader, but I won’t do it for a bit as March is birthday month and guest bloggers while I’m out of Iowa for some sun and warmth with the kiddos for Easter break!

    I’ll let you know when I put it up!

  4. canearl Says:

    Now I have “Isn’t she lovely…” running through my head. Thanks for the props :). I love Flat Earth chips too- they count as a veggie serving right?

  5. stacey Says:

    oh fun! i can’t play right now, but i love learning
    (being nosey!) great stuff about ya!

  6. Britni Says:

    Thanks for tagging me. I’ll get this up later this week sometime so definitely come by and look for it.

  7. Cindy Says:

    I just recently started washing my face before bed. Now I’m nearly to the point where I CAN’T go to bed without washing it. I never thought I’d get to this!!

  8. Tammy Says:

    I thought I was the only person in the world who wakes up in the morning with mascara smudges on my pillowcase….this is why I love reading other peoples blogs…makes me feel like my little quirks may actually be normal. I’m usually just so darn tired when I go to bed….

  9. ivy six-pack Says:

    I detasseled corn too!!! Who knew there were male and female corn before that experience?? (Okay, maybe someone who paid attention in school, but that’s not my point!) I think those early mornings were somehow supposed to prepare me for children getting up before the sun…but they didn’t!


Leave a Reply

