The Diaper Diaries

but hopefully not full of crap

Frugal Fridays- Save Money (and Trees)! March 13, 2008

Filed under: Frugal Fridays — thediaperdiaries @ 10:37 pm

frugal-friday-2-736462.png Well, I don’t know how it was possible, but I have taken couponing to a whole new level. I have discovered the world of internet coupons. They’re everywhere and are aiding me in my quest to get all sorts of unnecessary things for free. Like the 10 boxes of cereal I hope to get tomorrow. Or the 6 razors I have upstairs. Or the 8 boxes of maxipads. Should I continue? No? Alrighty then.

The problem with printing all those internet coupons is all the expensive ink and paper. So I have begun printing on all sorts of scraps. And I always use the front and back making sure to feed the paper so the coupons don’t overlap. And after I cut one out I feed the scraps back through. I call that being “scrappy.” Oh, I kill me! (actually that ones for you mom).

Also most major office supply stores will give you credit for turning in used ink cartridges. It doesn’t make new ones free by any means, but every little bit helps. Look into it at your local supply store. Or you can donate it to charity. A lot of organizations have programs for that. So get out there and get couponing!!!

For more tips head over to Biblical Womanhood.

 

9 Responses to “Frugal Fridays- Save Money (and Trees)!”

  1. Did you know you can print your local ValPak coupons from their online site? Kinda handy if you threw a good coupon away that you ended up needing later!

    Just enter your zip, and away you go…

    http://www.valpak.com/coupons/home

  2. Britni Says:

    How about if you give me some lessons on couponing and explain how you are going to buy 10 boxes of cereal? I’ve begun to figure out CVS but nothing else yet!

  3. georgiamom Says:

    I’m so terrible. I just can’t embrace coupons. I’ve tried, but I end up with a bunch of stuff I don’t use or products I don’t like. If there is a coupon on a box of something I was buying anyway, then I’ll use it, but that’s it. However, even as I type my printer is sitting there out of ink. I will take the time to find out where to get a rebate on used cartridges. That one I can use! Thanks for that tip.

  4. I did THE GROCERY GAME forever. I need to start it again. My stockpile is just now running out!

  5. goodideamomma Says:

    I love that you made couponing a word and a verb as it should be!

  6. SAHMmy Says Says:

    Many stores in my area won’t take printed coupons anymore–what a frustrating waste of ink and paper! Guess they had problems with scammers. I do print off coupons for Target–you can use the registry kiosk to access Target’s website and print the coupons off right in the store for free!

  7. Chandra Says:

    I love couponing. It’s a game for me each week to see how much I save on our total bill.

    My husband went to the grocery store one week when I was sick and he came home and couldn’t believe how much he spent. It was the first time I think he really appreciated the amount of time I spend looking for coupons.

  8. The lady at my local Walgreens said that they’re going to be doing a free ink refill on April 2nd. I think that would be all Walgreens. 🙂

  9. OMG BFF we have so much in common! Except I only have 5 packages of maxi pads but I DO have six razors. (But I have given 3 away…so I used to have 9…see I am not a hoarder!) And I have 9 boxes of Chocolate Honey Bunches of Oats that I got for free…
    Coupons rock!!!


Leave a comment