The Diaper Diaries

but hopefully not full of crap

I might just fail 8th grade Geography March 14, 2008

Filed under: Blogging — thediaperdiaries @ 9:05 pm

countries_qvh7ovnral.jpg61 *for some reason this widget won’t post. The net out is I named 61 countries in 5 minutes. I would love for you to take the quiz too, but I can’t get the stupid link to work.

Ok, here is the problem. All the country names have changed since I was in school. Eastern Europe, Russia, Africa…hello, you people keep changing your names every couple of years. I would also like to state for the record that the test would not recognize Egypt. Last time I checked that was a country. Unless they decided to move the ancient pyramids to North Dakota and nobody told me.

This is just one of 412 reasons I am not homeschooling my children. I fear I would be lost after 3rd grade. And that is just too embarrassing to subject myself to. This is also reason 247 that I might need to get some sort of life that doesn’t involve taking online geography tests on Friday night while sitting next to my hubby who is searching for LOSTconspiracy theories online. The excitement around here is palpable.

 

10 Responses to “I might just fail 8th grade Geography”

  1. At least you two were sitting next to each other. That’s got to count for something, right?

  2. Paige Says:

    I would totally fail geography if i had to take it again. I barely made it through the first time.

  3. Phyllis Says:

    Just so you know..in many schools they are not offering Geography anymore as a stand alone course. So you might just be okay. =)

    In other news, I do homeschool my kids, but ummm, I plead the fifth on that test. I couldn’t do the “name the color” one either. I blame test anxiety….

  4. adventuremom Says:

    Ohh. Let me know what your hubby finds out for Lost 🙂

  5. goodideamomma Says:

    Have I shared this with you….http://www.hawaiiweblog.com/
    Definitely have the hubby check it out!

  6. Britni Says:

    If it makes you feel any better, I could never win a million dollars (or whatever the real amount is) on Are You Smarter than a 5th Grader. I never know the geography or geometry questions.

  7. Char Says:

    Okay, I just have to point out that Europe and Africa are continents – not countries. Out of 6 commenters I’m really suprised I’m the first to point that out. I’ll have to try it out and see if I can do any better!

  8. I’m with you on homeschooling. I love that people do it and do it well. But I have a list of questions from my second grader that I HAVE TO GOOGLE ANSWERS for nightly. It’s pretty bad when your child knows your not smart enough to homeschool them!

  9. SAHMmy Says Says:

    I feel you on the homeschooling thing. Just had to watch Are You Smarter Than a Fifth Grader once to realize I’d fail miserably!

  10. It would be too depressing for me to take that quiz. If you run across any good Lost theories you’ll have to post them- that’s way more important than Geography right??


Leave a Reply

