The Diaper Diaries

but hopefully not full of crap

Frugal Fridays- FREE MAGAZINE!!! March 20, 2008

Filed under: Frugal Fridays — thediaperdiaries @ 10:58 pm

frugal-friday-2-736462.png  I think my love of magazines has been well documented (here, here, here, and here). Seriously how many posts can I start out talking about my magazine problem. You should also know, in the spirit of absolute transparency, that I have no less than 15 magazines on my nightstand that are waiting to be read. In my defense, I just got a new laptop that is sucking every last available minute of time away as we try and bond and forge a lasting relationship. Also somehow God, knowing my love for magazines, arranged for me to start receiving Money magazine for no apparent reason or charge. OK, so perhaps that wasn’t God, but none the less it is one more magazine for me to get through every month. You will be happy to know I have let 2 subscriptions expire in the past month, so some progress is being made.

Well, not really because besides Money, I just subscribed to a new magazine today. But it was free, free, free!! And it indulges my inner fantasy that I will 1) some day become crafty and 2) some day be able to redo my entire kitchen for pennies because I will put it all together by myself.

ReadyMade is a sassy, mod, do-it-yourself magazine for people who like to make stuff, and see the flicker of invention in everyday objects. This bi-monthly publication puts contemporary style on par with affordability. Each issue entertains with its sharp-witted and offbeat tone while offering a practical assortment of homegrown projects for home décor and outdoor living.

 Doesn’t that just sound fan-freakin-tastic!! If it does to you too, head over here and sign up.


 

3 Responses to “Frugal Fridays- FREE MAGAZINE!!!”

  1. Lady Why Says:

    Ohhhh, that sounds great! I think I need that magazine!!

  2. Jessica Says:

    I thought it looked great but they have no more samples – so says the sight. O well.

  3. Jennifer Says:

    Hi! Just ran across your blog today and think I’ve found a kindred spirit. I’m a magazine-aholic also! (Amongst other similarities) 🙂 Hope your kiddo starts to feel better-currently going through all of that at my house!
    Nice to Blog-Meet you!


Leave a Reply

