The Diaper Diaries

but hopefully not full of crap

The Hubby Meme April 19, 2008

Filed under: Meme — thediaperdiaries @ 10:09 pm

 Krista over at Welcome to Married Life tagged me for a meme. We just got back from dancing our booties off at a wedding so it is only appropriate that before I crash, I hammer this one out. I know I just wrote about him, but if I gush about him a little more, is that OK? If all the gushing makes you naseous, just come back tomorrow.

How long did you date? 4 months before we got engaged. When you know, you know

How old is he? 34. He is officially in his mid-30s.

Who eats more? Definetely him. He can put away more food than almost anyone I know.

Who said “I love you” first? Ugh, it was me. Soo not like me, but I did and then immediately freaked out.

Who is taller? Him, but oddly enough before me he dated a lot of girls taller than him.

Who sings better? No contest, me.

Who is smarter? Hmmm, we would need an IQ test for this. I think we are pretty evenly matched (which of course means me, but I don’t want to make him feel bad)

Whose temper is worse? Again, I don’t know. We aren’t really temper kind of people.

Who does the laundry? I load and unload the dishwasher. He does the pots and pans. Ok I just re-read this and this was supposed to read, he does the laundry, but I fold and put away. I don’t know what happened between me thinking and my fingers typing.

Who sleeps on the right side of the bed? He does

Who pays the bills? Me

Who cooks dinner? Typically me, but he is a really good cook.

Who drives when you are together? Typically him, because he is a horrible back seat driver and it drives me crazy.

Who is more stubborn? probably me

Who kissed who first? I think him, but it was pretty mutual

Who is the first to admit when they are wrong? Him, nearly always. I frankly suck at this.

Whose parents do you see the most? Mine, cause they live 3 blocks away, but we see his quite often also

Who proposed? He did. He painted me a picture that said “Will you marry me?”

Who is more sensitive? The hubby

Who has more friends? I have more friends that I interact with on a regular basis, but he has friends that are the lifelong kind.

Who has more siblings? Me, but that is only because he is an only child

Who wears the pants in the family? Thank goodness, I think we are pretty equal. We approach most decisions jointly. I like skirts anyways.

Alright ladies, let’s hear about your men. I tag some of my most regular commentors and anyone else who wants to play along. Char, Playful Professional, Vintage Dutch Girl, Toni, and We Are That Family.

 

11 Responses to “The Hubby Meme”

  1. erin g Says:

    I like this! I’m going to do it sometime this week, I think. My hubby could use some gushing.

  2. anne Says:

    I always love chatting about my hubbers. I’m on it. Besides, I am way behind in my posting.

    Glad you had fun at the wedding–hope your feet made it through! 🙂

  3. Ryan Says:

    Thanks babe, for all of the gushing!

  4. Char Says:

    I will have to think about this one – I’m not a huge gusher, but for the fun of blogging I think I can be!

  5. Andrea Says:

    Sounds like fun! I think I’ll do this…He’s been nice lately! 🙂

  6. What a fun meme! I’ll have to brainstorm and tackle it this week.

  7. Marni Says:

    Oooh ooh!! I want to play! SOLD!

  8. Oooh I’m pretty excited for this one. All I ever tell about my husband is that he’s in law school. It’ll be fun to fill everyone in on the juicy details. Thanks!

  9. Katie Says:

    I think my hubby could use some praise. I will do this this week too. Thanks!

  10. Kirsta Says:

    I love how he proposed!!!


Leave a Reply

