The Diaper Diaries

but hopefully not full of crap

Don’t Worry, We’re Professionals April 20, 2008

Filed under: Marriage — thediaperdiaries @ 10:53 pm

 So today’s marriage prep class was the big sex talk. It is actually one of our favorite classes cause we try to keep it light-hearted and fun. We basically are trying to give practical tips on how to have a great sex life. It’s The Challenge lite. Well actually it’s the Super Challenging Challenge cause we tell them not to have sex until they get married. Then we scare them by telling them once they get married, it is possible they will start to not want to have sex. Clearly the pay offs for waiting are fabulous (I am joking, I know the pay offs are huge).

Anyway, for whatever reason today the hubby and I came down with a bad case of inappropriate laughter. Somehow everything became wrought with innuendo and we became a bad cross between an 8 year old boy and Beavis (he,he…he said nuts). It kept getting worse cause once the can of worms was open they just seemed to be everywhere. There were times though that I almost felt like the hubby had lobbed one up there and I had to take it.

Like when he was referring to having a basic understanding of sexual anatomy and said you needed to understand the “nuts and bolts” (insert inappropriate giggling). Mine was the worst when I was talking about the changing nature of what “works” in the bedroom as a “very fluid thing.” (more inappropriate laughter). I can’t even remember the rest, but it was beyond immature.

I don’t really have a point to this post. Just a general apology to anyone who had to sit through what appeared to be 8th grade biology class if it was in fact taught by 8th graders. I guess you shouldn’t expect much more out of two people who still routinely giggle about anything involving bodily functions, pranks played on unsuspecting victims and odd Japanese game shows in which people compete by subjecting themselves to bodily harm. It’s amazing anyone allows us to teach at all.

 

6 Responses to “Don’t Worry, We’re Professionals”

  1. I am an inappropriate laughing QUEEN. My dad forbid my Mom and I to sit next to each other in church…he’d look over at us, and there we were with black mascara marks down our faces from giggling too much.
    An accidental flatulence episode in a public, posh place? I’m a goner 😉

  2. Char Says:

    It’s so hard, no matter where you’re at – as soon as the can of inappropriate worms are out, it’s done for!

  3. CLEAVERMAMA Says:

    I love this!

  4. Very funny!

    We are active in the marriage ministry at our church, and just this past Friday the topic was sex. (Chapter 8 in the book Love That Lasts by the Ricuccis)

    I was talking about how the more sex you have, the more you want to have—I said to think of “Field of Dreams” and the line “if you build it, they will come…” (meaning, if you make time for it, you’ll make even more time for it). Anyway, one certain word in the line I quoted made me start laughing like a hyena. I felt like such a dork.

  5. Becky Says:

    Aww, man! Why didn’t you have this problem during our class? That would have been hilarious!

  6. Oh man that cracks me up!! I wish I could’ve been a fly on the wall for that one!


Leave a Reply

