The Diaper Diaries

but hopefully not full of crap

Frugal Fridays- For The Love of Coupons May 1, 2008

Filed under: Frugal Fridays — thediaperdiaries @ 9:28 pm

 Oh, how I love me some coupons. I have become quite the little addict. But the pay offs, the payoffs! Today I got around $150 worth of stuff for about $1.50. And I took a huge bag of stuff to our church to be donated to a local shelter that I had accumulated over the past month. I call it my “Free to Give” program. Get it? Oh the puns, the puns!!

So I have recently stumbled upon another way to use my frugal ways to give back to others. And it also helps me save the earth which is a great bonus! Did you know that military families can use expired coupons for up to 6 months post expiration at military commissaries? Well, now you do. And there is a program that helps you do it. It requires some work from you, but I think it is only fitting we do a small bit of organizational work to benefit those families that are making all sorts of sacrifices for us, right?

So here is a link to the Overseas Coupon Program which explains how you can help. I am going to start this weekend, care to join me?

For more frugal tips, head over to Biblical Womanhood.

 

8 Responses to “Frugal Fridays- For The Love of Coupons”

  1. Donielle Says:

    Oh, thank you so much for posting this! I’ve been saving my expired’s but keep forgetting to research where they might go.

  2. Lady Why Says:

    That is a great idea! Thank you for posting this link! I’m about to clear out all my old April coupons and now I know something useful to do with them!!

  3. I’m right there with ya baby. I am dropping off a big box of coupon-gotten products at our local battered women’s shelter on Monday. I love it!! Coupons rock!!

  4. Toni Says:

    What a great tip! Thanks

    I have tagged you for short meme if you have a moment.

    Toni

  5. feener Says:

    that is such a great tip !!! thanks !!! i might link to you so folks can pass this along.

  6. jubilee Says:

    May I say a personal thank you on behalf of my family and other military families for your verbal and tangible support of our troops. What a blessing. Thank you.

  7. Sherry Says:

    wow what a cool way to help out our military. I am chekcing it
    it out! Thanks for your post.

  8. Amanda Says:

    That is AWESOME!! Thank you so much! I’m looking forward to telling EVERYONE I know about this! 🙂


Leave a Reply

