The Diaper Diaries

but hopefully not full of crap

Things I Love Thursday- Ragu Fresh & Simple Pouch May 21, 2008

Filed under: Things I Love Thursdays — thediaperdiaries @ 10:50 pm

  Have you ever tried a product that you didn’t even realize you needed until you tried it?I was happy with my jarred pasta sauce. No real complaints. And then I was sent the new Ragu Fresh and Simple pouch to try and I realized my life had not been complete and I didn’t even realize it.

You know how you make pasta and then you have to find a way to heat up the sauce to put on the pasta. You can throw it in a pan, but then you are just dirtying another pan. You can throw it in the microwave, but often it explodes all over the inside. Now, you just put the pouch in the microwave and pour it on your pasta. How easy is that?

The absolute best part: no added sugar, additives or preservatives. You can actually read and pronounce all the ingredients on the package. And there is a full serving of veggies in each half cup. The best news, they definitely didn’t sacrifice taste. The hubby and I both give it 2 thumbs up. I think your kids will love it too, but my kids insist that their pasta be served without sauce and with a heaping pile of Parmesan cheese. Actually it kind of ends up as a pile of cheese with a side of pasta.

To further help out mommies who are trying to put dinner on the table while screaming kids pull at her legs (please tell me that is you too!) they have put a couple of recipe suggestions on their website. Also Ragu has put together Feed Our Kids Well which gives some great tips and advice for keeping our families healthy. You can get a booklet that has lots of great recipe ideas to use your pouches to make. Sign upto have one sent to you or view it on their site. This booklet is great cause it has all kinds of ideas very few of which actually involve pasta. Who knew you could use pasta sauce in sloppy joes?

Run out and get yourself some. I think these might just become a staple around here. It went over way better than the Brut deodorant I was sent to have my hubby sample. He is complaining of smelling like a barber shop. I tole him I liked it cause I think he smells like my Grandpa, whom I loved. I don’t think he found that to be a good thing…

 

3 Responses to “Things I Love Thursday- Ragu Fresh & Simple Pouch”

  1. Paige Says:

    You mean no sauce bubbling all over my clean stove? That’s a GREAT idea. Does it cost the same as a jar or a can, do you think? Plus, there’s less packaging waste, wouldn’t you think?

  2. Jennifer Says:

    I’ll have to try this sauce! Sounds awesome!

    I get irritated when I’m trying to make dinner and the baby is pulling on me. But not at him; at my husband. “If you want dinner, you’d better come get this baby!” 🙂

  3. jenefur Says:

    I love my husband’s Brut deodorant!


Leave a Reply

