The Diaper Diaries

but hopefully not full of crap

This Moment Brought to you by al gore February 18, 2008

Filed under: Quotes — thediaperdiaries @ 9:50 pm

algore.jpg Lily: Mom, how do you make frosting?

Me: Well, you basically mix together milk, sugar and butter

Lily: Well, I want to make some frosting tomorrow

Me: Um, we’ll have to see, we have quite a busy day tomorrow (translation- No, I do not need more sugary crap around our house)

Lily: Mom, tonight while I sleep can you go to how to make frosting dot com (howtomakefrosting.com) and print out the directions for me.

Does this frighten anyone else?

*oddly enough someone in Utah appears to own the domain howtomakefrosting.com. I suspect they are the parent of a 4 year old. In case you are curious, there is nothing at that website, least of all directions on how to make frosting.

 

8 Responses to “This Moment Brought to you by al gore”

  1. Georgia Mom Says:

    Arn’t we glad Al invented the internet. Oh wait, he only “thinks” he invented the internet. That media gets me all turned around :o) Cute frosting story!

  2. lifeafterbaby Says:

    Liam always asks me if he can watch PBS.org. Yeah–they are getting through to our kids…

  3. LOL! My husband and I were actually talking about this the other day. My 6 year old does the same thing. Or she’ll ask if I will giggle (Google) something if she’s wanting to learn more about it. Yes, it’s a little scary, lol. 🙂

  4. Wifey Says:

    My sons are constantly asking me things like that. My oldest always wants to go to cars.com after watching the movie Cars. It’s a little scary.

  5. She’s got the makings of the Condiment Queen 🙂 I’m actually so partial to the purchased frosting, which is weird but there it is.

  6. M Says:

    As I am writing this my daughter is asking to play on the “puter”. Need I say more?

  7. Carrie Says:

    My daughter gets frustrated if a show she wants to watch isn’t on, because with digital cable you can get EVERYTHING on demand.

    It’s awful. Instant gratification. I need to just turn the darn thing off and let her play with sticks and rocks. 🙂

  8. Jessica Says:

    Kind of makes me wish I had invented the internet… or maybe not. Cute story!


Leave a comment