The Diaper Diaries

but hopefully not full of crap

Things I Love Thursday- Cascade Complete June 25, 2008

Filed under: Things I Love Thursdays — thediaperdiaries @ 9:33 pm

  Welcome to round #2 of the Things I Love Carnival!! Thanks in advance for playing along. I actually did not realize how much I would love reading your posts and finding new things to love. I am not sure this is going to be good for the wallet 🙂 But marketers everywhere will live in fear.

This week, I was asked to try out Cascade Complete dishwasher detergent. So we are just going to continue with the dishwashing theme. I have let you in on my dishwashing neuroses, now we are going to talk about the hubby’s. He is a major pre-rinser. And he has won me over to his side. We practically wash the dishes before the dishwasher does. So when I read on the Cascade website in big bold letters that there is no need to prewash I was skeptical to say the least.

But I put in some nasty dishes to give it a whirl. I mean nasty. Plates with massively caked on food. Even a slotted spoon where you could hardly see the slots. I put in the detergent closed the door and practically double dog dared that detergent to get the dishes clean. And you know what? It totally did. Not a spot of food on anything. Anything!! I am majorly sold.

Now here is a freebie cause I wasn’t asked to review these babies, but I also majorly love the Cascade 2in1 ActionPacs (no that is not a typo, apparently the good folks at Cascade are not a fan of spaces). They are insanely easy to use. You just pop them in the little cup and go. I picked up 4 packs back when Walgreens was running a P&G promotion so I got them for a steal which is even better. Needless to say I won’t be buying dishwasher detergent until 2011.

If you have a tip you want to share, leave a link below. For guidelines, check here.

 

 

8 Responses to “Things I Love Thursday- Cascade Complete”

  1. Nicole Says:

    I love the actionpacs too! I am certain that I spend less on detergent by using them…there’s a huge container (of course!) at Sam’s Club that’s only $12. My mom only ever used Cascade, and I’m the same 🙂

  2. Candace (Mama Mia) Says:

    I love the actionpac things too. I’ve been using them forever- they rock :).

  3. uhhh i just tried to comment and it pooped out on me, so sorry if this ends up being a duplicate!

    I also heart Cascade complete and the action packs! The true advantage of the action packs is that they let you be even LAZIER about dishwashing, which I love. 🙂

    PS my hubby is also a major pre-rinser. what is with that?

  4. jubilee Says:

    Have used Cascade forever. It’s just one of those products that is worth every penny, every time.
    The action packs sound great, maybe I’ll give them a whirl.
    Gonna try and participate in TILT next week. What a great acronym!

  5. Nicole Says:

    I am all about trying the action packs now – I am always a little leary to try new when the OG (original) Cascade is so wonderful. Let me give you a though for pro pre-rinse… does all the food actually get out of your dishwasher if you don’t? Always thought some of the food got stuck and I would be washing my dishes in yesterday’s yuck. Now one of my anal tendencies has come to light! I am very pro pre-wash!

  6. jodi Says:

    had hoped to participate in the carnival this week…just no time…hopefully next week! 🙂

  7. Julie Says:

    No pre-washing? Wow! I need to try this! We have to wash the crusty stuff off before it’s dishwashed or it still comes out crusty. And then I have to leave it for a few more cycles before I just break down and hand wash it. (But maybe the third time around it will get clean!)
    Julie

  8. Janice Says:

    I’m a Cascade fan too. It works great, so why change? Never heard of the action pacs. Must confess I’m also a big pre-rinse fan before the dishes ever go in the dishwasher, esp. if the food is dried on. Though I try to rinse soon after the dish is used.


Leave a comment